Hocico Live at The Slime light, London, 4/4/2015

Something to do whilst i await the band!!

Something to do whilst i await the band!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I am bored!! Really bored!! I have been standing on the right hand side of the stage at The Slime light for over 70 minutes and still no sign of Hocico!! I was reliably informed they would be on stage at 1am, no they fucking are not! I am standing here bored, reluctant to move in case someone pinches my place, I have aching knees and my neck hurts! This is fucking out of order………

 

Erik Garcia AKA Erk Aicrag of Hocico.

Erik Garcia AKA Erk Aicrag of Hocico.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

……..But now they are on they are bloody amazing!!! Hocico are from Mexico City and they have been performing for around 22 years. They can be classed as an Aggro tech/Industrial/EBM band that cite Skinny Puppy as one of their influences. The word ” Hocico” means “Snout” in English and  is used in a disrespectful way to describe other peoples comments! Erik Garcia and Oscar Mayorga have been experimenting with technology to produce their visceral, aggressive and energetic style of music since they were 15 years old. This set was fast paced and from where I was standing extremely loud. The audience were a patient lot and the hard core welcomed them with open arms when they set foot on the stage, me, I was still irritated by their late arrival but I soon forgot! The set was just over an hour long, I took my photos and moved to the back of the venue to save my ears near to the end which I thought was abrupt when it came. There have been a few releases since 2004’s “Wrack and Ruin” and 2008’s ” Memorials Atras” so I’m not really up to speed with most recent stuff but what was played tonight certainly warrants more research!!”

Erik Garcia of Hocico ©ClaudiaBlack2015

Erik Garcia of Hocico

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

”To sum up, it was a good show but i am disappointed at the lateness and the abrupt end!!”

3/5

https://www.facebook.com/hocicoofficial/info

http://www.hocico.com/

 

Leave a Reply

